Alumni Soccer Field

Alumni Field

A new era in Notre Dame soccer began in 2009, when the Fighting Irish men's and women's soccer teams took the pitch for the first time at the brand-new Alumni Stadium.

Located just east of Purcell Pavilion at the Joyce Center and approximately 500 yards west of its predecessor, the new stadium sits side-by-side with Notre Dame's new lacrosse facility, Arlotta Stadium, which made its debut in the spring of 2010 (the soccer facility is situated further west, the lacrosse stadium further east).

The stadium also offers upgraded and expanded restroom and concession areas, elevator access and handicapped reserved seating on the main concourse level.

What's more, Alumni Stadium features an LED scoreboard (installed by industry leader Daktronics), enhanced lighting structures and top-of-the-line sod for the pitch cultivated in Fort Morgan, Colo., at Graff's Turf Farms (which also provided the turf for some of the nation's finest sports facilities including Notre Dame Stadium, Wrigley Field, Busch Stadium and two of the newest MLS grounds - Dick's Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, Colo., outside Denver, and Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, Utah, a suburb of Salt Lake City).

Media members enjoy a spacious new climate-controlled press box, which includes power and high-speed internet portals at every seat (along with wireless internet capability), three individually-wired broadcast booths and an expansive, unblocked and elevated midfield vantage point, all of which make Alumni Stadium unlike any other on-campus facility in college soccer.

Men's Soccer Contacts         Name Office Number: 574-631-  Email
Head Coach Bobby Clark 3381 rclark@nd.edu
Assistant Coach BJ Craig 8039 rcraig@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Michael Casper 8869 mcasper@nd.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Vern Gingerich 3383 vgingeri@nd.edu
Director of Operations Giuliana Figliomeni 5146 giuliana.r.figliomeni.1@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Tony Jones 1762 ajones25@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Mario Diaz  7100 mdiaz8@nd.edu
Grounds Manager Ryan Kaspitzke  7962 rkaspitz@nd.edu 
Facility Manager Ciara O'Halloran  1602 cohallo1@nd.edu
Marketing Contact TBA 1211 TBA
Tickets Kara Edwards 7356 khuff@nd.edu
Team Administrator Beth Hunter 9722 bgregor1@nd.edu

 

Women's Soccer Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Theresa Romagnolo 3376 romangnolo@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Dawn Siergiej 5870 dgreatho@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Nathan Norman  8462 nnorman@nd.edu
Director of Operations Lexi Dakin 8431 adakin@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Joanne Norell 3397 jnorell@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer TBA 7100 TBA
Grounds Manager Ryan Kaspitzke 7962 rkaspitz@nd.edu
Facility Manager Ciara O'Halloran 1602 cohallo1@nd.edu
Marketing Contact TBA 1211 TBA
Tickets TBA 7356 TBA
Team Administrator Mike Harrity 9367 mharrity@nd.edu