Arlotta Lacrosse Stadium

Arlotta

Arlotta Stadium is the home for the Notre Dame men's and women's lacrosse programs. Construction on the stadium began in August of 2008 and was completed in the fall of 2009.

The state-of-the-art facility features lights and an artificial turf field and has a permanent seating capacity of approximately 2,500 in the west grandstand, including VIP boxes flanking the main team entrance. Additional seating is available on a grass berm located on the east end of the grounds. The stadium offers upgraded and expanded restroom and concession areas, elevator access and handicapped reserved seating on the main concourse level, as well as numerous amenities for both Fighting Irish lacrosse programs (expansive locker rooms with custom-made wood lockers, spacious team lounges with flat-screen plasma TVs and high-speed internet access, and a fully-equipped athletic training center). The press box has over 20 seats for staff and media in addition to three broadcast booths, which are valuable for the national coverage both programs receive.

The stadium is named after Notre Dame graduate John Arlotta, president and chief executive officer of Denver-based Coram Inc. He and his wife, Bobbie, pledged the lead gift toward the stadium. The Arlotta children - Mindy, Andy and Jon - also pledged an additional gift from The Arlotta Family Foundation toward the project.

 

Men's Lacrosse Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Kevin Corrigan 5108 kcorriga@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Gerry Byrne 8554 gbyrne1@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Matt Karweck 9046 mkarweck@nd.edu
Director of Operations Jonathan Rodak 8816 jrodak@nd.edu
Media Relations Sean Carroll 7516 scarrol3@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Mandy Merritt 7100 mmerrit1@nd.edu
Grounds Manager Dan Brazo 7962 dbrazo@nd.edu
Facility Manager Eric King 5470 eking5@nd.edu
Tickets Laura Woodward 7356 lwoodwar@nd.edu
Team Administrator John Heisler 7516 jheisler@nd.edu

 

Women's Lacrosse Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Chris Halfpenny 4719 chalfpenny@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Sarah Dalton 8753 sdalton3@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Katie Powell 8352 klinnert@nd.edu
Media Relations Leigh Torbin 4780 ltorbin@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Brad Kneibel 7100 bkneibel@nd.edu
Grounds Manager Dan Brazo 7962 dbrazo@nd.edu
Facility Manager Eric King 5470 eking5@nd.edu
Tickets Laura Woodward 7356 llwoodwar@nd.edu
Team Administrator Rob Kelly 7277 rkelly1@nd.edu