Compton Family Ice Arena

compton

The Compton Family Ice Arena features two sheets of ice - the 200' X 90' Charles "Lefty" Smith Rink that serves as the home of the Notre Dame hockey program, and a 200' X 100' Olympic-sized sheet that also serves all patrons of the facility. The Lefty Smith Rink has a capacity of 5,022 (4,500 chair-backed seats and 522 standing-room spaces) while the Olympic-sized rink has seating for approximately 350 available.

In addition to a dedicated visiting team suite for Notre Dame's opponents, there are also four auxiliary locker rooms for the Smith Rink with showers and restrooms and one official's locker room with restroom and shower.

The Olympic Rink also has four auxiliary locker rooms with restrooms and showers and one official's locker room with restroom and shower. In addition, 700 pairs of rental skates are available to patrons of public skating in the service pro shop at ice level along with essential equipment, accessories and skate sharpening.

The Compton Family Ice Arena is the home of O'Brien's, an exclusive 250-seat club area with an Irish pub theme, that features premium food and beverage services during Irish Hockey games for O'Brien's season ticket holders. O'Brien's can be used for meetings and events during non-game times as well. The Arena also has a 15' X 15' Daktronics four-sided center hung scoreboard, featuring 8'- 4" X 13'-6" 10mm video displays with integrated auxiliary displays and fascia boards.

The facility's Media Center includes a 36-seat working press area, two coaches booths, two radio booths, one television broadcast booth, one video-replay booth and one control room. Multiple TV camera locations are cabled throughout the building.

Located on the main concourse of the Compton Family Ice Arena are eight spacious public restrooms, four concession stands (operated by Centerplate) and a merchandise shop (the Irish Hockey Shop, managed by Follett's). The concourse level also houses the Notre Dame hockey offices.

Hockey Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Jeff Jackson 5050 jjackso5@nd.edu
Associate Head Coach Paul Pooley 5227 ppooley@nd.edu
Associate Coach Andy Slaggert 4894 aslagger@nd.edu
Coodinator of Hockey Operations Nick Siergiej 9124 nsiergie@nd.edu
Interim Compton Famiy Ice Arena General Manager Eric King 5020 EKing5@nd.edu
Operations Manager  David Gilbert 1169 dgilbert@nd.edu
Programming and Instruction Program Manager Mike McNeill 1154 mmcneil1@nd.edu
Assistant Programming and Instruction Manager Brett Blatchford 3605 brett.m.blatchford.2@nd.edu
Programming and Events Coordinator Molly Mahoney 1231 mmahone7@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Dan Colleran  7519 dcollera@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Kevin Ricks 1241 kricks@nd.edu
Tickets Lee Biglin 7356 lbiglin@nd.edu
Marketing Darin Ottaviani 9910 dottavia@nd.edu
  Conor Montijo 1211 cmontijo@nd.edu
Team Administrator Tom Nevala 8112 tnevala@nd.edu