Purcell Pavilion—Basketball & Volleyball

Purcell Pavilion

Purcell Pavilion, home to the Irish men's and women's basketball and volleyball teams, opened in October 2009 after a massive $26.3 million addition and renovation to the Joyce Center — a project that began with groundbreaking ceremonies in September of 2008. The finished product, which maintains the intimate environment that has provided a home-court advantage for Notre Dame since the facility first debuted in 1968, also houses Notre Dame ticket operations in the Murnane Family Ticket offices, the Mike Leep Sr. Varsity Shop and Club Naimoli, an innovative seating and hospitality area.

With 9,149 matching blue chair-back seats, Purcell Pavilion also features a redone concourse area with ivory-colored flooring to complement a variety of theming elements that highlight the history of the venue and the various programs and events that have occurred over the last 42 years.

A new Daktronics video board in Purcell Pavilion premiered on Sept. 17, 2010, during the Irish volleyball team's game against Delaware. Four separate 18'x 11' 10 mm screens are attached to a center-hung frame with a circular LED message center encompassing the lower rim of the board. New LED message boards replaced the four lower-level entry ramp scoreboards. A 10 mm scoring table message center now sits along the south floor boundary of center court. In addition to the video and message center capabilities, the video board features a state-of-the-art sound system.

Men's Basketball Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Mike Brey 5222 sreed2@nd.edu
Associate Head Coach  Rod Balanis  5358 rbalanis@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Ryan Humphrey 4805 rhumphr2@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Ryan Ayers 5359 rayers@nd.edu
Director of Operations Harold Swanagan 6225 hswanaga@nd.edu
Video Coordinator Eric Atkins   eatkins@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Alan Wasielewski 2235 awasiel@nd.edu
  Robby Hamman 8032 rhamman@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Skip Meyer 7100 wmeyer@nd.edu
General Manager Daniel Gebhard  1805 dgebhard@nd.edu
Operations Manager Paco Bayer  5199 pacobayer@nd.edu
Maintenance Cliff Payne 5219 cpayne@nd.edu
Tickets John Chermak 7356 jchermak@nd.edu
Marketing Brian Pracht 6107  bpracht@nd.edu
  Janna Hughes 4307 jhughes8@nd.edu
Team Administrator Jim Fraleigh 5450 jfraleig@nd.edu

 

Women's Basketball Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Muffet McGraw 5420 slewis5@nd.edu
Associate Head Coach Carol Owens 5420 cowens@nd.edu
Associate Coach Beth Cunningham 5420 bmorgan@nd.edu
Associate Coach Niele Ivey 5420 nivey1@nd.edu
Director of Operations Katie Capps 5420 kcapps@nd.edu
Video Coordinator  Erica Williamson 5426 ewilli10@nd.edu
Special Events Coordinator Sharla Lewis 5420 slewis5@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Leigh Torbin 9471 ltorbin@nd.edu
  Megan Golden 2664 mgolden@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Anne Marquez 7100 amarque1@nd.edu
General Manager Daniel Gebhard  1805 dgebhard@nd.edu
Operations Manager Paco Bayer 5199 pacobayer@nd.edu
Maintenance Cliff Payne 5219 cpayne@nd.edu
Tickets Kara Edwards 6826 khuff@nd.edu
Marketing Jasmine Cannady 3589 jcannady@nd.edu
  TBA TBA TBA
Team Administrator Jill Bodensteiner 6721 jbodenst@nd.edu

 

Volleyball Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Jim McLaughlin  6307 jmclaug2@nd.edu
Associate Head Coach Mike Johnson  5987 mjohns54@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Katie Wilson 5985 kwilso15@nd.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Tucker Bitting   tbitting@nd.edu
Director of Operations Kevin Prendergast 3378 kprende1@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Robby Hamman 8032 rhamman@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Chantal Porter 7100 cporter1@nd.edu
General Manager Daniel Gebhard 1805 dgebhard@nd.edu 
Operations Manager Paco Bayer 5199 pacobayer@nd.edu
Maintenance Cliff Payne 5219 cpayne@nd.edu
Tickets John Chermak 9221 jchermak@nd.edu
Marketing Brian Vamos 3264 bvamos@nd.edu
Team Administrator Missy Conboy 5143 mconboy@nd.edu