Rolfs Family Golf Facility

Rolfs Family Golf Facility

The Robert and Marilyn Rolfs Family All-Season Varsity Golf Facility, which is located at the Warren Golf Course on the northeast corner of the University of Notre Dame's campus, opened on Sept. 30, 2006. The 10,333-square foot facility is used by both the Irish men's and women's golf programs.

An outdoor putting green, equipped with several practice bunkers for added difficulty around the green provide the players a chance to work on all facets of their games, while the driving range allows ample space for all members of both the men's and women's teams to practice their distance control before stepping up to Warren Golf Course.

A 5,000-square foot indoor short game area allows the players to make the move indoors when mother nature does not allow for outdoor play and includes a putting green, chip and pitch area, and a practice bunker that allows the student athletes to practice their short game year-round on campus.

One of the nicest features of the facility are the six hitting stations that are located within the building that lead out to the Warren Golf Course driving range, allowing players to work on their swings in all weather conditions. Incorporated within the stations is state-of-the-art video equipment to give both players and coaches instant feedback on players' swing techniques.

Men's Golf Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Jim Kubinski 5907 jkubins1@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Scott Gump 6849 sgump@nd.edu
Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning Corey Measner 5832 corey.a.measner.1@nd.edu
Sport Nutritionist Kari Oliver 0857 kari.oliver.38@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Dan Colleran 7519 dcollera@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Skip Meyer 6222 wmeyer@nd.edu
Academic Counselor Tara Pillai 6955 tpillai@nd.edu
General Manager - Warren Golf Course John Foster 4116 jfoster2@nd.edu
Superintendent - Warren Golf Course Matt Cielen 3313 mcielen@nd.edu
Marketing Conor Montijo 1211 cmontijo@nd.edu
Team Administrator Brant Ust 3368 bust1@nd.edu

 

Women's Golf Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Susan Holt 8406 sholt@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Kyle Lynne Demeter 4138 kveltri1@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Leigh Torbin 9471 ltorbin@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Skip Meyer 6222 wmeyer@nd.edu
General Manger - Warren Golf Course John Foster 4116 jfoster2@nd.edu
Superintendent - Warren Golf Course Matt Cielen 3313 mcielen@nd.edu
Marketing Conor Montijo 1211 cmontijo@nd.edu
Team Administrator Kathy Speybroeck 4837 kspeybro@nd.edu