Alumni Stadium - Men's & Women's Soccer

Alumni Field

A new era in Notre Dame soccer began in 2009, when the Fighting Irish men's and women's soccer teams took the pitch for the first time at the brand-new Alumni Stadium.

Located just east of Purcell Pavilion at the Joyce Center and approximately 500 yards west of its predecessor, the new stadium sits side-by-side with Notre Dame's new lacrosse facility, Arlotta Stadium, which made its debut in the spring of 2010 (the soccer facility is situated further west, the lacrosse stadium further east).

The stadium also offers upgraded and expanded restroom and concession areas, elevator access and handicapped reserved seating on the main concourse level.

What's more, Alumni Stadium features an LED scoreboard (installed by industry leader Daktronics), enhanced lighting structures and top-of-the-line sod for the pitch cultivated in Fort Morgan, Colo., at Graff's Turf Farms (which also provided the turf for some of the nation's finest sports facilities including Notre Dame Stadium, Wrigley Field, Busch Stadium and two of the newest MLS grounds - Dick's Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, Colo., outside Denver, and Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, Utah, a suburb of Salt Lake City).

Media members enjoy a spacious new climate-controlled press box, which includes power and high-speed internet portals at every seat (along with wireless internet capability), three individually-wired broadcast booths and an expansive, unblocked and elevated midfield vantage point, all of which make Alumni Stadium unlike any other on-campus facility in college soccer.

Men's Soccer Contacts         Name Office Number: 574-631-  Email
Head Coach  Chad Riley 3381 criley@nd.edu
Assistant Coach  Ryan Fahey  8039 rfahey1@nd.edu
Assistant Coach  Brian Plotkin 8869 bplotkin@nd.edu
Director of Operations Giuliana Figliomeni 5146 gfigliom@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Robby Hamman 8032 rhamman@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Mario Diaz 7100 mdiaz8@nd.edu
Grounds Manager Ryan Kaspitzke  7962 rkaspitz@nd.edu 
Facility Manager Ciara O'Halloran  1602 cohallo1@nd.edu
Team Administrator Mike Harrity 6107 mharrity@nd.edu

 

Women's Soccer Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach  Nate Norman 4840 nnorman@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Dawn Siergiej 4840 dgreatho@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Lauren Sinacola  4840 lsinacol@nd.edu
Director  of Brand, Story, & Operations Anna Gonzalez 8431 agonza24@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Matt Paras 9471 mparas1@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Max Bertman 7100 abertman@nd.edu
Grounds Manager Ryan Kaspitzke 7962 rkaspitz@nd.edu
Facility Manager Ciara O'Halloran 1602 cohallo1@nd.edu
Team Administrator Mike Harrity 6107 mharrity@nd.edu