Purcell Pavilion - Basketball & Volleyball

Purcell Pavilion

Purcell Pavilion, home to the Irish men's and women's basketball and volleyball teams, opened in October 2009 after a massive $26.3 million addition and renovation to the Joyce Center — a project that began with groundbreaking ceremonies in September of 2008. The finished product, which maintains the intimate environment that has provided a home-court advantage for Notre Dame since the facility first debuted in 1968, also houses Notre Dame ticket operations in the Murnane Family Ticket offices, the Mike Leep Sr. Varsity Shop and Club Naimoli, an innovative seating and hospitality area.

With 9,149 matching blue chair-back seats, Purcell Pavilion also features a redone concourse area with ivory-colored flooring to complement a variety of theming elements that highlight the history of the venue and the various programs and events that have occurred over the last 42 years.

A new Daktronics video board in Purcell Pavilion premiered on Sept. 17, 2010, during the Irish volleyball team's game against Delaware. Four separate 18'x 11' 10 mm screens are attached to a center-hung frame with a circular LED message center encompassing the lower rim of the board. New LED message boards replaced the four lower-level entry ramp scoreboards. A 10 mm scoring table message center now sits along the south floor boundary of center court. In addition to the video and message center capabilities, the video board features a state-of-the-art sound system.

Men's Basketball Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Glen and Stacey Murphy
Men's Basketball Head Coach
Mike Brey 5222 sfuta@nd.edu
Associate Head Coach  Rod Balanis  6225 rbalanis@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Ryan Humphrey 6225 rhumphr2@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Ryan Ayers 6225 rayers@nd.edu
Director of Operations Harold Swanagan 6225 hswanaga@nd.edu
Video Coordinator Eric Atkins 6225 eatkins@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Alan Wasielewski 8458 awasiel@nd.edu
  Robby Hamman 8032 rhamman@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Skip Meyer 7100 wmeyer@nd.edu
General Manager Daniel Gebhard  1805 dgebhard@nd.edu
Operations Manager Paco Bayer  5199 pacobayer@nd.edu
Team Administrator Jim Fraleigh 6107 jfraleig@nd.edu

 

Women's Basketball Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Karen and Kevin Keyes
Head Women's Basketball Coach
Muffet McGraw 5420 slewis5@nd.edu
Associate Head Coach Carol Owens 5420 cowens@nd.edu
Associate Coach Beth Cunningham 5420 bmorgan@nd.edu
Associate Coach Niele Ivey 5420 nivey1@nd.edu
Director of Operations Katie Capps 5420 kcapps@nd.edu
Video Coordinator  James Spinelli 5426 jspinell@nd.edu
Special Events Coordinator Sharla Lewis 5420 slewis5@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Josh Bates 6453 jbates2@nd.edu
  Megan Golden 2664 mgolden@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Anne Marquez 7100 amarque1@nd.edu
General Manager Daniel Gebhard  1805 dgebhard@nd.edu
Operations Manager Paco Bayer 5199 pacobayer@nd.edu
Team Administrator      

 

Volleyball Contacts Name Office Number: 574-631- Email
Head Coach Mike Johnson 5987 mjohns54@nd.edu
Assistant Coach Katie Wilson 5985 kwilso15@nd.edu
Assistant Coach       
Volunteer Assistant Coach      
Director of Operations Kevin Prendergast 3378 kprende1@nd.edu
Fighting Irish Media  Robby Hamman 8032 rhamman@nd.edu
Athletic Trainer Chantal Porter 7100 cporter1@nd.edu
General Manager Daniel Gebhard 1805 dgebhard@nd.edu 
Operations Manager Paco Bayer 5199 pacobayer@nd.edu
Team Administrator Missy Conboy 6107 mconboy@nd.edu